back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2004-04-27|1:02 a.m.

I am sitting here pretty tired. I have a midterm and a reading quiz for classes I have barely been to and have done very little of the required reading for. So, what am I doing at 1 AM writing for my online diary? Well, wasting time, I suppose. I am too tired to read, but am feeling the need to express my worry. I hate that I do this. I really should go to freaking class and do my reading, but when faced with having fun or going to class as I have for the past 20 years (thank you educational preschool, public school, and, now, UCSD)�I usually gravitate towards the earlier. I just want school to be over already. And it almost is.

Tonight I got back from LA with Anna from Mike�s. It was a nice day. We woke up late, took goofy pictures, watched episodes of Sponge Bob, walked around a mall, and then had a delicious dinner at a Thai place I am now in love with.

I have been becoming closer friends with someone I was best friends with in high school. Her name is Cara. We met in our freshman year of high school, mostly because of Mock Trial. I introduced her to Abe�s best friend our senior year and the two, shortly after graduation, married and had two very adorable children. After graduation she also moved to the east coast. So, we somewhat lost contact. She and Nic, her husband, would visit CA, but it wasn�t the same. And now that we�ve reconnected, it�s been nice. It�s like we missed only a small beat in the step of who we are to each other. And now we can be excellent friends again. It�s satisfying.

Ok, I better get off this internet black hole. It is funny how I always write more frequently during the most stressful school times.

Look at this. But certainly don�t look at this.

top


add a comment(1)
jbtsugar89 - 2004-04-27 22:25:01
I'm such a masochist - you're "look at this. But certainly don't look at this" always pique my curiosity, and then I pay! They are still very entertaining though.