back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2003-10-27|2:43 p.m.

The fire is really close to everything here in San Diego. School is cancelled. The air is really hard to breathe.

In fact the fire is in my city. It�s supposed to be on the east side, though and is not supposed to travel to where I live. We�re hoping to not have to have to evacuate.

Tomorrow I am supposed to take clothes, blankets, and food to the shelters holding some of the people now homeless from the 585 homes lost with AN. I feel so helpless. I wish I could do more. It�s hard for me and others I am sure to watch this thing engulf the lives of so many people.

top


add a comment(3)
angel - 2003-10-27 19:54:22
I know it's scary. I'm right in South Orange County & I have ash all over my car & it's hard to breathe. I'm not too close or as close as you are but I can imagine how bad it is. My thoughts & prayers are w/ you.

Crei - 2003-10-28 11:07:32
I'm not sure what to say, it is admirable that you are staying strong through all of this, and that you are still looking out for others is a rare trait. My thoughts and prayers are with all of you as well.

Malcolm - 2003-10-28 19:44:52
I can see from your aerial photo that big clouds of smoke are covering San Dieg, but I read on the news this morning that the wind is dying down and firefighters have more grip on the situation, I hope that's right. Keep working for the evacuated ones, that will help you to forget your own danger.