back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2002-09-20|12:25 p.m.

I�ve wanted to cut my hair for some time. Abe has bugged me since day one of me growing it out to cut it short again because he is fond of girls with Winona-type-chop-it-all-off-duos. And when he first met me, I had one of those very hair cuts.

All the girls I know in my life seem to be getting short cuts again too. It is like a mocking, a calling, a tease. I can�t help but want to go to the nearest salon and point to my head and grunt �short.�

But, everyone else keeps saying that my hair looks better long, including some who have never seen it short.

I was thinking something more like Amelie. But, then I am afraid with the popularity of that movie, I�ll become the one of trillions (as it seems) getting that same cut. It will be the Jennifer Aniston phenomena all over again (which I can proudly say, I avoided).

So, I know this entry sounds horribly shallow, and I can assure that it absolutely is. But, I really just want to know where I stand with this. Should I cut off my hair? And how, dear readers, how?

This is a picture of me with my long hair�.

top


add a comment(0)