back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2002-09-19|12:19 p.m.

�Yeah, Sarah Michelle Gellar and Freddie Prince Jr. were getting married when I was there,� M, a co-worker of mine who just returned from a cruise, was telling other co-workers in the breakroom.

�Really? Yeah, I heard they were getting married down there somewhere,� F comments.

The sound of the soap opera fills in as background noise. I continue to listen to them while holding my book to my face, drifting in and out of reading.

�I used to have the hugest crush on her in high school,� J, the resident manager trainee, offers, �In fact, I was convinced I was going to marry her.� I realize for a moment that we are all the same age.

�I dunno, I don�t think she is that pretty,� F says.

�Yeah, I mean, she�s pretty, but she isn�t you know, like da-aaa-aaa-ng,� M says.

�Too bad she is married now, J,� says Frances.

I chuckle to myself.

�Well, it is Hollywood, just wait until they divorce,� M jokes, �J can have sloppy seconds.�

�No, man. Too late now, I am over her,� J says. They all laugh.

They return their contented gaze to the television and the hiccups of drama that are held within it.

There are a lot of rumors going around work that D and I are dating or sleeping with each other. Work is a funny place.

top


add a comment(0)