back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2002-08-17|11:18 a.m.

Most of the time it is the little things that amaze me. So, that means, MM, that I will always be your friend, my little leprechaun (hehehe).

Before we boarded the bus to go to Arkansas there was these rolly-polly bugs (also known as pill bugs and woodlice, I think) all congregated just near the side walk. You can see that in the middle of the group is one standing on one of those single serving coffee creamer containers. I bent down to see what the gathering was all about. I found the orator singing out the crowd, Madonna-in-�Evita�-style, �Hail, good rolly-polly countrymen, lend me your antennas and single eyes once again, these days of desiccation in the desert are foregone, we must hitch a ride to cool, wet shores of Big Sur before the new day dawns.�

I know, I am a dork.

When finishing my first bike ride with D, we were putting our bikes up on his car and I noticed something moving pretty fast down the park road. I rode D�s bike over to find a red, large-winged bug pulling a good-sized tarantula. I called D over to it and asked him to get my camera. As he was returning, a stupid, Mercedes Benz SUV drove right over the tarantula hawk (as D informed me it is called) stopping the scene before me. I took a picture anyway, as you can see. Damn, SUV.

top


add a comment(0)