back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2002-08-10|9:39 p.m.

I never knew this, but Holden is an art connoisseur (and an ass). One of my very favorite paintings in the world is the �Garden of (Earthly) Delights� by Hieronymus Bosch:

So, I noticed Holden studying the painting I have above my bed. Out of curiosity, I asked him, �Were the hugely detailed landscapes through a series of bizarre exaggerations and distortions the intention of Bosch? Or, rather, are the myriad of images the sign of yet another painter suffering from schizophrenia?�

To which he replied, �You know nothing of Renaissance Surrealist art. I cannot even comprehend your existence on an intellectual level. Quiet mere bi-pedal creature, you bore me with your obtuse questions.�

top


add a comment(0)