back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2002-05-30|11:25 p.m.

My Canadian friend, near-sighted, you are absolutely right. Dr. Mr. Henshaw is in fact written by Beverly Cleary and not Judy Blume as I thought. I must owe you a coke or something. Whenever you decide to make your travels to Southern California, I will pay my debt.

Right now, I am feeling rather happy. I just got back from my first day of my first course through Art of Living.

So, I thought I would share some funny things with you all, my adoring (of my silence) audience. Today, three pranks occurred. Here they are:

---I took Matt�s (my co-worker who once was caught looking at a handsome, very straight man�s ass and replied, �When I was done with him he�d need a walker�) smock, size X-large, and took everything identifiable off of it like pins and his name tag and such. Then, I took a smock, size medium, and placed all his pins on it. I neatly placed it back where it was and waited until he got back. I ended having to go back to work before he returned to put on the much smaller smock, but I heard he was yelling for revenge like the true, red-haired, Irish, man-lovin� boy that he is.

---J took a hair clip from his mom. Attached to the clip is a dark hair-piece to adorn and cover the clip. Cleverly, he clipped the tuft of hair to the crotch of his pants. And when you were unsuspecting, he�d strategically move himself to grab a glass on the table or what not. Doing this, his faux-pubic mane would tickle your arm; or, if you were really unlucky, he�d gently grace your cheek with its soft, silky locks. What beauty!

---I was playing with Holden outside tonight and I made him chase me around until he got very tired. So, when I entered the house he trailed somewhat far behind. I leaped at the opportunity to hide from him and hid in A�s closet. He followed in shortly after and, at not finding me, he walked out of the room. But, I didn�t let him get far. I whistled for him and he would run straight into the room for me. This happened about 15 times. Each time he�d get closer and closer and even look directly at me. But, my stealth and expert Navy-SEAL-type-stillness fooled the poor mutt (he�s actually purebred, but eh, what else am I gonna insult him with?), muuhahaha! Finally, I jumped out of the closet and scared him into a taxidermed animal. Ok, the last part I am lying about, but I assure you, the rest my dears, is absolute truth.

Word of the Day: nosegay- a small bunch of flowers/ posy

�That is so nosegay!�

top


add a comment(0)