back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2002-05-28|11:49 p.m.

So, I am just getting back from a get-together/dinner at S and TL�s house. We ate vegetarian Buffalo wings, Mexican corn, and potatoes and cheese. Then, we played UNO until A won so many times it became obscene. And then, Aram came over to tell us that we were approved for both of the apartments (Hooray!).

But, the real reason I am telling you this is because I was revealed a rumor involving me. TL, with a stressed expression, asks to talk to me outside. At which she tells me that a former employee at my work said at a party one night that �people should watch their drinks around me.� And of course, TL asked why. Reluctantly, according to TL, the person, who she will not disclose until I move, said that I put the date rape drug into her cousin�s drink and then A and I took advantage of that person. TOGETHER. Yes, A and I raped someone with a roofie, according to this person. I responded the only way I could�.

I busted out in laughter.

Someone took the time at my work to pick the quietest, most benign individual at this particular drug store to invent a story so amazingly scandalous. Not only that, I am probably the most boring person there. Which is the main reason I sneaked a rohypnol tablet into some unsuspecting person (girl or guy, I have no idea) and had my way with them with my boyfriend. Or maybe I am not that boring, maybe it is quite obvious that someone else is even more bored.

Eh, didn�t I leave all this stupid drama back in high school? Isn�t this why I avoid all this crap at work?

I don�t even know what else to say about it. I mostly just think it is funny. Only a small part of me is pissed off that I have to defend myself against petty rumors.

Word of the Night: Rohypnol- a brand name for flunitrazepam (a benzodiazepine), a very potent tranquilizer similar in nature to valium (diazepam), but many times stronger. The drug produces a sedative effect, amnesia, muscle relaxation, and a slowing of psychomotor responses. Sedation occurs 20-30 minutes after administration and lasts for several hours. It is most infamously known as the �date rape� drug.

top


add a comment(0)