back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2002-01-22|5:52 p.m.

Ok, the story further unfolds:

Today, I take J the courier bag. We say our hellos, and when he is about to leave he asks me to lunch.

I say no.

Of course I say no.

It was what I had to do!

Ok, I wanted sooo badly to say yes. I just wanted to sit there and get to know this mysterious boy. But I had the everyday lunch date with A, and studying to do. So, I told him I had to study.

I have to write him and tell him I have a boyfriend. Just to make it clear. Will he still want to be my friend?

Man, I told A about it and he is hurt. He feels jealous for obvious reasons. Or not obvious reasons, I don�t know.

I really think I could be doing the wrong thing by becoming this guy�s friend, just because he is a guy. But yet, it makes me sad that I know that with some intuition that we would be great friends. And it makes me sad that I might miss out on that.

Enough of this. I have found a favorite TV show. I don�t watch TV. So, this is quite something. The last show that I put effort into watching was Boston Common, and that only lasted a couple seasons, I think. Ok�.the show is Justice League. It is a show based on the union of the major DC comic heroes like Superman, Batman, Flash, Wonder Woman, etc. They fight evil together!

And not only are the female characters empowered with intelligence and strength, they are sleek and sexy without being absurd. I think I am going to start reading the Wonder Woman comics.

Word of the Day: haruspex- a diviner in ancient Rome basing his predictions on inspection of the entrails of sacrificial animals

top


add a comment(0)