back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2001-11-04|10:29 a.m.

I found a pair of non-animal product made shoes that are just like the pair I wanted before. I really like them, and I am glad that I waited.

There is this boy that comes to deliver the courier mail to our store that makes me melt.

The courier service takes our general office mail to us and our mail to them. It used to be an older woman who did it, then a weird lady with bad skin. So, one busy morning, I didn't have the bag ready to send off and my manager called me to bring in down, so when I got downstairs I saw the boy. I froze. I turned bright red. I fumbled over the bag to him. He said hello. I barely got out a hello. Then, he looks down at my badge and says, "Have a nice day, M." I melt. I smile. He leaves.

I see him about once a week.

I wonder if he wanted to be nice to me, or if that was part of his training.

He reminds me of Jeff Tweedy, but with un-straight teeth. Which are super attractive on him. And he wears converse!

You know what is good journalism? Weekly World News. Forget CNN; those guys never bring you the updates on Batboy. Like that time Batboy bit bin Laden, who was right there to capture the story? Not NBC. WWN also brought us the tiny mermaid found in a sub sandwich last week, which as an animal rights activist, this is important to me. I think I am gonna dump getting a subscription to the Nation. WWN, here I come.

I forgot to write about the weird thing that happened to my toe. My toe started to hurt one day and by the next night it was swollen and it had began to tear. So, I got scared and went to urgent care. (Notice that that rhymes, hehehe.) So, after about four hours of waiting, the doctor sees me, and he is this black man, that I am sure looks like what would be the live-action version of the doctor on The Simpsons. He tells me that he has no idea what is wrong with my foot. He gives me antibiotics and a cream and sends me off.

My work is all upset because I missed that day to go to the hospital, which is typically jerky of them.

I refuse to take the antibiotics at first, because I hate the idea that we treat everything with antibiotics and someday all these strands of bacteria are gonna be resistant to them, and we will be out of luck. Well, it gets worse and I get a blister, so I started taking it. And now it is getting better. I guess I should just listen to people for once.

I don't know if I wrote about this but Collette, that manager I talked about before was transferred to our sister store about 12 miles away. The morale of the store seems to be improving already.

It is weird though, the day she left I told her goodbye, and she told me to give her a hug. I found myself hugging her hard, tears forming. As much grief she gave me, I really cared about her. I mean, I knew her for four years. I saw her almost everyday. Whether I like it or not, she made me part of who I am. It is hard to let go, especially for me.

We live in a beautiful world.

word of the day: anthropomorphism- to personify/ to give human like attributes to an non-human thing/ to incarnate.

top


add a comment(0)