back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2001-08-26|11:21 p.m.

This local Mexican food restaurant (in my work's shopping center, actually), Viva Maria�s, is known for its sexually driven waiters. You know the type if you have seen those old SNL skits with the Italian waiter�s. Once actually, a �good looking� girl from my work went in there and was pinned up against the wall and molested. He was fired shortly after, but not because of this, the girl never informed the police or management.

Well, when I go in there a few of the guys say silly things sometimes. One guy took my boyfriend�s seat after he left to go to the bathroom once. Another bothered me for a date the whole time I ate there. About a week ago, that same guy asking me for my number struck again. I went in with my boyfriend and we ordered drinks and the guy specially brought out my drink, despite not being out waiter, and said, �Ice tea for my girlfriend (in Spanish).� My boyfriend wasn�t happy.

That same boyfriend (no, there aren't multiple ones, and I am not sure why I said it that way) and I are taking almost all the same classes together this semester. We are taking abnormal psychology, statistics, and biology. I am also taking a PE class online, which is actually a really easy health class (I am not complaining).

Well, on the second day of school my boy and I walked out to his car after class/waiting for the next one and as we approached the science wing a bush near the door we were about to enter burst out into flames. No, I didn�t think that God was trying to speak to me. First, like a lame-o I thought it was water sprinklers. Then, I thought it was a smoke bomb, and then we saw the flames, which began consuming the bush rather quickly. I ran into the building to find a teacher to call security, while my boy found a fire alarm to pull. Needless to say, the firemen came and put the rather sizeable/small fire out and students were happy to be out of class.

It has been 110+ degrees for weeks and weeks.

I have to go to a wedding on Saturday. I have to be in a wedding, I should say. It is one of those really big ones too. I am one of the ten brides maids and I had to get a dress made for me and everything. It was pricey too. My grandma said she�d pay for it though, I hope she remembers. It cost me a pretty penny. Actually, 9,500 pretty pennies. Plus, I had to buy my over priced shoes made of plastic.

Urgh, I am not complaining. I am kind of, secretly, excited about dressing up. I should have been born hundreds of years ago and been made a princess. Then, I could travel back to this time and wear one of those lame �princess� t-shirts.

I am getting my hair and nails done for this thing. It better be fun. But I will over build it and it will be more boring than anything. Ok, I�ll stop. Plus, it makes me sad that my dear friend MM won�t be there. I wanted him to see me dolled up.

I don�t actually want to sleep with Robert Crumb, I just wonder if he would. The boyfriend says no, that I am too thin. Whatever.

I am the worst friend for girls. I am way too fickle and not as sensitive to their feelings. I am trying to become better at it, I promise.

Word of the Day: pleonasm- the use of more words than those necessary to denote mere sense/ redundancy.

A math teacher that I don�t have said recently in my presence:

�A pizza place I used to go to had a sign that said: �The bank doesn�t make pizza and we don�t cash checks.��

You know why you don�t erase the blackboard side to side?

Your butt wiggles. I swear.

top


add a comment(0)