back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2001-08-31|10:13 p.m.

I�m drinking soymilk, and tapping awkwardly at the keyboard because I got my nails done (and, yes, I probably do look like a German Shepard with a diamond studded collar/ and yes, I know that I don�t have the personality for these things), and I don�t think life has felt this good in a long time. It seems for once, I am neither stuck in the point of feeling so happy I ignore the tugging of the black holes in my universe, nor am I bogged down by it. I am just accepting things. My problem is that I worry too much.

My stepsister, who I live with, quit her job today. We have both been working at jobs we hate for the last three years. And actually, we don�t hate them. It is just the working world somehow manages to place the most evil people in positions higher than the rest of us. And it isn�t like I don�t know why. Soulless people make more money for the company. And what makes the world go round?

I�m thinking its sex, but something about gravitational orbits keeps popping into mind. Oh yeah. I meant to say money. Money drives the world, or at least it does for humans.

So, she is happy, but I can�t help but be a little worried for her since she has two weeks to find a job in this small town.

The soymilk I am drinking is kosher. Strangely enough, one side of the carton features a thing on the brilliance of Henry Ford. I wonder if a lot of Jewish people enjoy reading about the brilliance of one of the most famous anti-Semites.

I am even more jumpy than normal in my train of thought. I am sorry.

�I think I am dumb, or maybe just happy.�

The other day I was taking notes in biology and the professor was discussing methods of testing and I wrote �in a double blind test, both the tester and testee�� Yeah, I erased that last bit pretty quickly. Someone should lock me up for being a dork.

I got in trouble today in the Catholic church that the wedding practice took place. I was chewing gum, and apparently this is punishable by whipping. No, not really, but the priest announced that it was very disrespectful. I seem to always be off base to one group or another.

Robert Crumb why won�t you do me?

Word of the day: Brigadoon-- a place that is idyllic, unaffected by time, or remote from reality.

�Nothing is as obnoxious as other people's luck.�--- F. Scott Fitzgerald

top


add a comment(0)