back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2001-07-18|12:42 a.m.

Every work morning I wake up at 5:30 AM and think to myself, �I should call in sick.� Something gets me in the shower and off to work and it certainly isn�t ambition. I could care less about getting another pointless �employee of the quarter� award.

Yet, I haven�t missed work in three months.

If Ryan Adams called me up and asked me on a date, I would probably say no.

My puppy is getting fixed tomorrow. His sexual drive (not yet turned towards me or my company�s legs) has him humping the other dogs every moment he can. Still, I feel badly taking away that pleasure from him.

I read an article today in support of factory farming that claimed that cutting the beaks off of chickens is only as painful �as getting your nails trimmed.� I went on to read that 98% of breeder chickens go through this procedure. I read in another article on the same website against factory farming that trimming beaks is more like getting your tongue cut out. It makes you really wonder which one is right.

Some Clem Snide lyrics that seem to fit me lately:

�Find a way to brace yourself/ your heart�s a muscle and that�s all/ and there�s no way/ that love can help/ your twisted ankles when you fall� �Exercise

Word of the Day: saguaro (noun)- a cactus of desert regions of the southwestern U.S. and Mexico that has a spiny branched trunk of up to 20 meters and bears white flowers and edible fruit.

top


add a comment(0)