back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2004-02-11|8:23 p.m.

I got my center, bottom lip pierced. I will post pictures soon.

*********************

There is this particular part on the 805 freeway going south, just after where the 8 freeway meets, that causes this acute, almost overwhelming sensation of love in my chest. Several cables of wire, probably electric, pass over and you will often see hundreds of black birds sitting perched upon it. They sit above hundreds of passing cars traveling on something like ten lanes of freeway, southbound and northbound. If you�re going south, you�ve just driven through and somewhat above (since the freeway sits high above the land) the valley growing with industry, commercial buildings, stadiums, and housings tracks and you�re chugging slowly up the mountain. And then there are the birds. Every single day they are there, all collected unto those power lines. If you are traveling north, you can look up at the birds and see out from the mountain and onto the massive valley opening. That is really breathtaking too. I don�t know why, but every time I see it nothing that was bothering me before really matters for a moment. There are a hundred birds or more sitting above me resting until their next destination. For some reason it�s so fucking beautiful everytime that I find myself holding my breath and letting it go all in one big sigh.

top


add a comment(0)