back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2003-12-18|9:10 p.m.

I am sitting with mixed feelings.

I went to DFS today and did a little work with SY gone. The other older women who volunteer there were really sweet and were giving me samples of makeup and lotions and such that Clinique and Mary Kay donated to us. I came home with a bunch of nice goodies.

I put the dogs outside and made a phone call and checked for my grade postings for last quarter. Seeing my grades made me feel better: two As and a B+. The B+ was in the class I had to argue for a better grade on my paper, so the fact that I got a high B was good enough for me. And the two As were excellent news. My GPA is almost there for the academic standing I need to make it into that Masters program I am interested in.

Then after finding out the good news I went to bring the littler dogs inside (we are also watching my grandma�s dog) and they were no where to be found. Phoebe can, if she really tries, get out of the yard and that is why we only let her out to go pee for only a short time. But even still, she never wanders too far. So, immediately I had Holden, my dog, take me to where she was (he always finds her even if it is late at night and she is only hiding in the backyard). He led me down a side street where I saw three young girls hiding something. I asked them if they had seen two little dogs and they said, �Nooooooo� and ran off. So, I met up with MM later who was also looking for the dogs with me and he said he thought he heard the little girls saying how cute something was.

So, I decided to take MM with me and go door to door on that street to see if anyone had seen them. At the house where the girls were, a young man about my age answered the door. When I asked him he got the weirdest expression on his face and took several minutes to answer. He kept asking the same questions over and over and when he finally answered he said he had seen the two dogs before in our yard (which is weird for two reasons: one because a big fence separates ours from his and two he had never seen my grandma�s dog since it was the first day it had ever been there) but not outside it. He asked again how long they had been lost. Even MM was put aside as too how strangely the guy had been.

I have two strong feelings. One is that they took the dogs. We have had family and dog related problems with this household before. And the other feeling is that we will get them back.

I feel so badly that it happened while I was responsible for it. My mom isn�t mad at me in anyway, but I can sense that everyone is very sad. I hate to bring that to anyone, especially my family.

I hope the optimism I feel about how it will turn out is true.

top


add a comment(0)