back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2003-11-26|4:04 p.m.

I�ve been busy writing papers for class. One was due today and I failed to get it done in time, but I think I can email it before the evening is over so that it is at least in on the actual due date.

Part of why it takes me so long to write is probably a developmental problem which occured at infancy. My parents probably failed to develop my cognitive abilities in some way and now I can blame them instead of taking responsibility. The other reason for it is probably my friends (don�t ask why I am online and on AIM while writing papers�it hurts my argument). They talk and talk and talk to me and how can I produce grade A work on time while that is happening?

By the way, one of the papers I did a week or so ago got a solid A with only positive remarks. I was really pleased. I won�t go into how it�s now on my refrigerator door.

The paper I am attempting to write is on Plato�s Republic:

shesajarofcandy: ugh.

shesajarofcandy: this paper is actually pretty tough

anicedistractionfromwriting: it seems like it

anicedistractionfromwriting: stupid philosophy

shesajarofcandy: ha ha ha

shesajarofcandy: yeah, stupid, fucking cave!

anicedistractionfromwriting: yeah

shesajarofcandy: ::cements over hole to exit cave::

shesajarofcandy: there, that's better. ::dusts hands::

anicedistractionfromwriting: ha ha

shesajarofcandy: teehee.

shesajarofcandy: fucking essay... i don't care if the republic was political or not.

shesajarofcandy: the cave was a dorky allegory anyway

shesajarofcandy: shadows? and climbing to light? sounds like a whitney houston song.

anicedistractionfromwriting: yeah i know

shesajarofcandy: lameo

shesajarofcandy: i am getting better at writing essays though, i think, maybe

shesajarofcandy: i've started writing the body first

shesajarofcandy: and i make outlines

shesajarofcandy: and i write out all the transitions to each point first too

shesajarofcandy: what am i? a nerd?

anicedistractionfromwriting: nah.

anicedistractionfromwriting: too bad you just cant start earlier

shesajarofcandy: hey, let�s not point out my faults here.

anicedistractionfromwriting: ha ha.

shesajarofcandy: yeah, i take forever to write

shesajarofcandy: and they give us less than a week for each paper

shesajarofcandy: and i think the professors conspire

shesajarofcandy: and assign them together to swamp me

shesajarofcandy: like total jerks

anicedistractionfromwriting: ha ha

anicedistractionfromwriting: probably not

shesajarofcandy: probably!

shesajarofcandy: they hate me

Forget that I was: downloading music, talking online, eating chocolate, finding and saving pictures of Audrey Tautou and Maggie Gyllenhaal, organizing files on my computer into folders, and writing this entry. Instead, focus on my pain here. Look at me! ::weeps::

(And my gold account is expiring and I have no money to renew it. But I will eventually. Just know that�s why pictures and comments don�t show up for a couple weeks.)

top


add a comment(0)