back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2003-05-03|4:50 p.m.

Everyday I am supposed to be reading for my classes which is a variety of boring (politics of regulation), frustrating (civil liberties), and depressing (politics of warfare), but instead I am going to sit here and write another crappy entry.

******

My mom, when I put Cat Stevens on my Winamp (version 2, not 3 which sucks, as hungerhurts would tell you), was surprised I was listening to �her music.� I also wear all �her clothes,� and think all the crazy things �her time� did. �You were born in the wrong time,� she says.

Shit, if I was born in her time, I�d have traded in my compassion for a pair of Nike running shoes, a four bedroom tract house that I won�t pay off until my eighties (maybe), and a 60 hour work week spent completely under florescent lights churning paperwork.

Ok, it still might be my fate, but maybe this time around I can keep my faith and like not get the Nikes or something.

******

I think I have a personal defect. Well, ok, I have a lot of them, but there�s one in particular:

I love stationary.

When I was younger and much poorer, I�d very rarely get my hands on some Sanrio supplies (pens, paper, stickers, etc.). I�d cherish having them so much that I�d not use them. EVER. I still sorta have the problem. I buy it because it is so cute and I imagine writing people with it.

When I actually go to use it (this is half true, I don�t actually sit down to write real letters all that often, most of you know), I realize that I have the most god-awful handwriting in the world (read in: it looks like boy�s handwriting). If I actually wrote on the super cute and expensive sheets, I�d destroy them.

And yes, I know that means that I am then not using it, which makes absolutely no sense. You see my pain.

******

Nerds are the COOLEST!

******

this time last year

top


add a comment(0)