back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2003-04-26|12:48 a.m.

I was getting really depressed there for awhile. But today it went away like some realization occurred in my subconscious and a great burden was lifted. There are a few things I know I have to tend to. And instead of thinking that I need to do those things in order to achieve emotional stability, it feels as if I can just go ahead and do those things for myself anyway.

It always does me good to think of the things that make me happy:

-A good meal and a good beer (today I had two good meals: Indian and Thai).

-Company of good friends (Sati is in San Diego).

-Talking with you online (you know who you are).

-Receiving real mail (thanks Matt and Laura-Jane).

-New socks.

-Sleep.

-Walking in San Diego.

-Treating myself to this cool hand balm.

-My expensive, yet super-cool, new helicopter watch.

-The smell of magnolias.

top


add a comment(1)
hodgson - 2003-04-29 08:26:25
is it me? is it me? is it me?