back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2002-10-16|12:20 a.m.

If you type my full name into Yahoo or Google in quotes you will get three links. My last name is very uncommon. Anyone who has it, honestly, is related to me. It was given to my great grandfather as a translation to his Ojibway name when he integrated himself into white America. So, of the three links, each one has something to do with me.

The links:

One for Adbusters. Just after September 11th, their site asked their readers if they should fly the corporate flag. A bunch of people wrote in, including me:

�In times of terror, the truth we hold can be the most important thing we have. Let us not pretend.�

This is the corporate flag:

There was equal support and opposition.

One for the Millenium Chronicle. For Valentines one year, A bought me a star deed to a star in my favorite constellation, Cassiopeia. I am supposed to be getting a tattoo of it soon.

According to the mythology, Cassiopeia is bound to her chair and forever circles the pole with her head downward. A punishment by the Nereids for Cassiopeia�s boasts of being more beautiful than all the Nereids.

This is Cassiopeia as she looks in the sky (almost like an �M� or �W� depending where you are in the great big world):

Isn�t she beautiful?

The last link is for ICQ. It shows how many other people like Wilco.

Wilco is really my most favorite band ever. And here is one of my favorite songs from my favorite band (you have to click on the song once you get there, sorry):

"She's a Jar�

If you spell my last name incorrectly, missing a letter, one of the five sites that will come up has me on it.

That link is for Victor Valley Community College�s Annual Writing Contest. This site is a page listing last year�s winners. Not only did they spell my name incorrectly, they also said that my entry was �Untitled�. What weenies.

top


add a comment(0)