back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2002-10-14|8:42 p.m.

George W. Bush called me to ask me to vote for Bill Simon for California Governor.

I told him it was high time he call me. I�ve been trying to get a hold of him for months now. I mean, I know he�s busy with trying to cook up good reasons to wage a war on Iraq, but that�s nothing when you consider how long we�ve been friends.

I told him straight out, I mean straight out, that I�ve been hurt by his neglect. It has been forever since we even had lunch. I told him that War on Arabs or not, fair-weather friends aren�t my friends.

So, I told him what I had to. I told him there was no way I could vote for Simon, even if he and I used to spend all those nights partying and binge drinking.

I had to come clean. I told him that I heard from the best sources that Simon could barely even run a business. I told him that knowing that how can I believe that Simon has the ability to �run the fifth largest economy in the world?�

And you know what happened? He totally ignored what I said. He blabbed on about Republican Party promises and their support of a strong leader like Simon. It was like he wasn't even listening.

So in response, I was like, �Blah, blah, blah. I ain�t even listening.�

And then you know what he did?

He hung up.

What a bastard.

I am so voting for Davis.

top


add a comment(0)