back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2002-06-20|8:40 a.m.

This is my last entry written from work, because today is my last day here at this store. I've been here almost four years. I've seen so many people come and go. This place is very much a home to me with all the anxieties, friendships, conflicts, irritations, ennui, comforts, and access to the INTERNET! The only difference between here and actual home is a bed and the fact that the Internet here is a T-1 connection! Aww man, you guys know what I am going to be missing.

***********************

Actually, there is a guy here I will miss. He is an assistant manager here that they transferred in from a neighboring store a few months ago. He is 51 years old, from Poland, and he was in the circus! Isn't that pretty cool? I think so. He used to do acrobatic shows on trampolines and such. He is probably one of the nicest people I have ever met. He also tells great jokes. Whenever anyone calls him to check he says, "I'm not Czech! I am Polish!" He always tells me what a jerk I am for leaving him here all alone. Once, when I was down about my uncle passing, he sang me a rap about working at Longs. I don't even know if he is working today, so that I can say goodbye.

""""""""""""""""""""""""""""

The school has messed up a class drop I had last semester and now I have an "F" on my record. I did all the things they asked me to have it fixed, but I am awaiting it to be approved. It was one of those difficult situations where if you say that it was their fault, they get defensive, but if you say that it is your fault, they won't change anything for you. All I care about is getting that "F" removed.

FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF

I leave for Arkansas by bus tonight to see my parents. MM, my bestest pal ever, is going with me. I am not looking forward to a day and a half on a bus, but maybe it will pass faster than I think. I am excited to see my dad and family.

+++++++++++++++++++++

My mom is lending me her nice, black Toyota truck while I am in San Diego. This almost makes me spoiled. Almost.

Word of the Day: ennui- a feeling of weariness and dissatisfaction/ boredom

top


add a comment(0)