back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2002-06-13|9:09 a.m.

The lady I am training to take over my job here is old enough to be my mother. In fact, she has a daughter that is only a couple months older than me. I think it bothers her to be the tyro to someone so young. Sometimes she gets a little snide and abrasive with me, but I mostly just pretend it doesn't happen.

``````````````````````````````

Sometimes I say jokes out loud that only I would get. Not really because I want to feel exclusive, but because I feel it would be a shame to miss the opportunity. Plus, I am not really that afraid of looking or sounding like a complete dork sometimes.

Case in Point:

Aram bought me a Hello Kitty bag for my birthday. He told me before leaving, "I hope you like it. I wasn't sure you even needed a bag."

To which I reply, "A girl can never have too many bags."

Around me sat my friends, some of which hold minimalist ideas and subtle, feminist scorn against feminine frivolity. And as I guessed, no one laughed. And as you know by the test previous entries ago, if I were a Lego person, I'd be the shallow Lego woman. So, maybe they expected it.

Maybe if I said it more sarcastically, they would have known I was only being a little sardonic. But sometimes I even like to say things out of character just to have to have to keep a straight face about it.

``````````````````````````````

Plus, in some ways, I am pretty superficial.

I have a magazine buying addiction. Mostly fashion magazines. I like the non-committal relationship you can have with them. Pick it up, read it backwards, or simply gaze longingly at beautiful faces.

I have recently stopped buying them. It just became too expensive.

``````````````````````````````

I am going to close early on this one. I am sorry I have been rambling more recently and telling boring stories about TV shows and song meanings. I am just feeling a bit talkative and lonely.

``````````````````````````````

Word of the Day: tyro- a beginner in learning/ novice

top


add a comment(0)