back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2002-05-22|5:02 p.m.

Right now I am breaking from paying bills to write. It felt like the better choice. Paying bills at home is horribly boring, why would I want to spend hours doing it here everyday?

If you look at the title of this webpage (very top of this box) it says, "Dear Mr. Henshaw,�" MM, asked me what this means. Well, it is the title of an adolescent book written by Judy Blume. You all must remember those. It is one of my favorite books from that time in my life (4th grade). It was about a young boy who wrote to an author as instructed to by an assignment in class. Mr. Henshaw was this boy's favorite author. After receiving a letter back from him, the boy continued to write to him despite the assignment's closure. Mr. Henshaw was a busy man and only wrote him back a couple times after that. Realizing that Mr. Henshaw was not going to continue responding the boy decided to write him in a journal. The rest of the book is the boy growing up through his diary of letters to Mr. Henshaw.

This diary is my letters to Mr. Henshaw.

Here are the people in my daily life and what they mean to me (this list is by no means exhaustive, or in any type of order):

A- He is my one true partner in everything. Despite his typical whining and complaining, I know that I am safe in his world.

MM- He never makes me doubt his love. He is simply the greatest friend I will ever have.

S- She is absolutely beautiful in every earthly and magical way. Despite her fieriness that at times burns me, she will always keep me on path.

J- The courier bag boy of many things, this boy is. He brought me, above all things, reasons to love the world.

Val- A lady who worked at the drug store that calls and checks up on me. She loves me like a daughter, and for someone like me, that means more than I can say.

MZ- He is my co-conspirator. We will always be friends (no matter what the status of the Israeli/Palestinian issue) and he will always understand just exactly what I see when I look out into the sea of faces.

MT- S's boy. He is always kind to me and forces me to stop and think before I say anything, for almost everything from his mouth is brilliance.

Matt P.- I work with him and he makes me laugh. Simple friendships are a gift.

My dad- He loves me more than anyone on earth. What more could I ask of life, but to have someone I admire so much to love me?

My mom- She is protected in my heart somewhere, despite the pain she has caused.

My grandmas and grandpa- They are wonderfully cute and I cherish their every movement.

Aram (to not be forgotten, this is for sure)- He was terribly mean to me in the most nonchalant, I-have-no-idea-you-exist-way. Which hurt more than the others who were mean, because I really wanted to be his friend. Now that he is, I see I wasn't wrong about him and his endearing intensity and artistic depth.

Holden (who is appropriately sitting next to Aram in this line)- Is a strange little creature. And when I love him, I wonder, 'why does this little animal love me so?'

Verdine- She is kind to me beyond words. Her unchanging wisdom, although quiet at times, is a great comfort.

Amar- If he lived any closer, I'd be in terrible trouble (teehee). A feircely intellegent mind and a matching sense of hummor is dangerous in the body of an Indian boy.

Jon- He is terribly self-centered in a way that only hurts himself. I feel warm protecting him.

A's family- They are tough to handle, but so is any family. I am just amazed how I feel part of it. Thanks.

E- MM's little sister, who can kick his ass, is one of my dearest friends. She humbles me every moment with her genius when we speak .

T- My stepsister. Like a Full House episode, my best friend became my sister. I am lucky that it is still true.

My brother- He is the biggest pain I could ever want.

My stepbrothers- I love them so much I wish they could be my own blood.

top


add a comment(0)