back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2001-11-24|4:30 p.m.

Here is an entry I wrote at work several weeks ago, and then sent to my email address. I thought I lost it. Today, when cleaning out my email box, I found it. Here it is for your reading un-enjoyment:

Last Saturday, was A's friend's birthday party. S, like A, turned 21 last week. For the event, his girlfriend, and also a friend of mine, bought him a keg of beer. Keg of beer.

TL, S's gal, manages to fill my glass every few minutes. For most of the night, I have no idea how much I've drunk. Too much apparently. I threw up several times, and went straight home.

For some reason A and I have been attending these keg parties a lot. For the most part they are filled with keg-party-like-people, who drink too much and do stupid things. Conversation is pointless for the most part, and we never fit in. I told MM one time that we went to see "how the other half lives."

The rally/summit for "peace education" we are having at school is this Thursday. I hope it does well. If any of you (the few that read this) have any good stuff to give me to place at the tables, please drop me a note on here or something/or email me.

When I was younger, and wishing to be older, I yearned to wear red lipstick. Now that I am 20, I still can't find a color of red that doesn't look trashy. I guess, it doesn't help people still mistake me for being as young as 12!

--The hairdresser says, "Are you twelve or under? Because hair cuts are 10 dollars for kids."

"No, I am not twelve, I am nineteen actually," I say, followed by thought to self, 'crap, I almost got a hair cut for10 bucks!'

--The lady who did my nails for the wedding says, "Your hands are so small."

"I know."

"This is like doing my daughter's hands," she says.

"How old is your daughter?"

"Thirteen."

--When I gave blood, the girl who took a sample to check for iron grabs my hand to prick it.

"You have the smallest arms I have ever seen. Are you going to pass out if I even prick your finger." I giggle nervously.

"Um, I hope not."

When I get hooked up to give blood, they ask me every few minutes if I am ok. They only flirt with A.

Word of the Day: deasil- clockwise

top


add a comment(0)