back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2001-06-19|9:53 p.m.

When I read poems or stories I really like, or basically any piece of art, I feel like I am lucky to have even seen it. And when someone specifically lets me read something I find amazing, well, it feels like a gift. But, I mean that in a more humbling way. Not like it was my birthday, and I expected/anticipated a gift. Like, finding ten dollars on the ground when you need to buy groceries, maybe. It is more than just luck, it is that and something more special than that. I don�t know, maybe I just being silly.

�There�s so much beauty here it�s downright distracting/ I wonder if that�s how people lose/ Themselves/ In the jetstream just above the surface/ Of right and wrong�--part of a poem called "THC Snapshots" my teacher Bear Wolf wrote.

word of the day: sapient- possessing or expressing great sagacity, wise

p.s. what being a woman today means to me: wanting to be puslished on the cover of Maxim/ and in the pages of Atlantic monthly.

top


add a comment(0)