back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2003-08-14|11:11 p.m.

I�ve been trying to focus on doing things that make me feel happier. Simple as that.

Today was especially nice and restful.

I woke up late when I felt like it. I showered and only wore comfortable clothes. When I ran my errands, like standing in the long line at the Post Office, I pulled out Atlantic Monthly to read and make things that are not so enjoyable like long lines, more so. I sat on my bed, while friends far away talked to me online, and I sculpted birds out of papier-m�ch� and sewed a book bag for A. I drank a good dark beer. I made a nice dinner for my mom and myself. I will write a short story and then read before I sleep.

Things are simple and nice.

This is Holden in my frog beanie. He makes me happy too.

This Pipas video is also very nice and kept me company as I played it over and over.

Even NYC sleeps today whether they wanted to or not.

Life is often better than we think. Trust me.

top


add a comment(1)
fireflea - 2003-08-15 12:27:00
Beautifully said. =) Also, that's the damn coolest beanie I've ever seen!