back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2003-05-02|6:01 p.m.

In my email inbox sits this:

�A man endowed with a 7-8" hammer is simply better equipped!�

That may be all well and good, but�

I DO NOT HAVE A WEINER!!!!

And I know that spam is evitable, like death and taxes, but come on! For my ego�s sake send me stuff that I can delete that at least applies to me and my own.

*****

Billy Graham is coming to San Diego this month (read in sarcasm: I know, all the coolest dudes come to this place, like Bush Jr. did yesterday). So, because of his arrival a bunch of churches and billboards have this weird picture of him posted with the dates that he�ll be here. Seeing his picture made me think that there�s a strange resemblance to him and the ghost from the show Sponge Bob Square Pants, the Flying Dutchman:

This is just a side note to this:

�My one purpose in life is to help people find a personal relationship with God, which I believe, comes through knowing Christ.�-- Mr. Graham

I guess that means that anyone who just believes in God and who isn�t a �Christ�ian is screwed. Sorry Muslims and Jews, you guys just aren�t on the righteous path.

That is probably why I have such a hard time dealing with religion; it�s so exclusionary.

If I were a man who could speak to millions about spirituality, it wouldn�t be to tell them that there was only one way, through Jesus, to reach a relationship with our creator, rather I�d tell them that forging a relationship with God was about forging a relationship with all beings through compassion and understanding and that good deeds compliment that relationship further.

*****

�David Hasselholf has a habit of stepping into crap piles and turning them into gold.�-- Michael Ian Black.

*****

I went to A�s check up and he�s doing well. I met his doctor and she was really nice. I like that. I like when perfect strangers are nice to you for no good reason.

top


add a comment(0)