back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2002-10-06|2:01 a.m.

I�ve been thinking lately about penises and vaginas.

Ha ha. I bet that gets some attention. Don�t worry (or get too excited) this journal isn�t going to get all smutty (I know why even bother finish now).

But, I have been thinking about it. In purely academic terms and in the idea of the science, I have been examining our concepts of aesthetics and these vital (come on! to the spread of life they are vital) organs.

Men have a pretty clear idea of what their packages are to look like. I mean, there is always the question of circumcision or not, but that is typically decided for you early on anyway. But, like our breasts, the general consensus tends to swing towards large. There are individual preferences for girth and actual length, but those are just questions of large any way you look at it.

So, when you think of our rosy posies, what are they to be? I am talking visual aesthetics, just to keep the same track.

Growing up, I thought this area was no issue, except for maybe trimming of hair and that again is something just of preference. But, I recently heard some late night talk radio station about the topic of clitoris and labia size. Now this is where my naivet� becomes ultra-apparent: I immediately said to myself, �They differ in size?!�

And the show began to explain that plastic surgeons were offering reductions of this area for women. That according to some standard, one I certainly never heard of as you could see from above stated, women preferred to have smaller clitoral areas. Or someone tells them they should, who knows? But, it all still seemed kind of unusual to me.

So thinking about this again, I looked around on the internet to see if this was something that other people thought about. Mostly, I wondered if everyone knew this and I didn�t. But, low and behold, women are as clueless about this as I am.

So, I think I am going to end this by saying, size is a dumb issue. Whether social standards are set or not, whether a male or female, these things are better understood in the immortal wisdom of this line: �It ain�t the size of the boat, baby; it�s the motion of the ocean.�

top


add a comment(0)