back��� next��� old���� profile���� notes���� design��� �image���� host

2002-07-31|6:58 p.m.

I am sort of making friends with this guy at my work. He works the OTC department and his name is D. He is Asian, but I haven�t worked up the courage to ask him what exactly his heritage is, despite being insanely curious about it. And he is a really funny guy. I cross fingers in my head that maybe he�ll be my friend someday and maybe I�ll have someone to eat lunch with and gab with every once in awhile. It sure would beat sitting in the break room with older women glued to the TV watching soaps.

The other day, I was stocking a shelf (surprise, surprise) and my hands were full when a customer asked where our candy is. Company policy is to walk the customer to the item. It is that whole, �Studies show that customers like it when�� crap. So, not able to walk him to the candy aisle, I asked D,

�Candy, can you please show this man where the D is?�

Yeah, I am a moron.

D said I could call him that if I really wanted to.

This must be why I don�t have friends.

top


add a comment(0)